top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna

Weekly Food Preservation Challenge

I've just started getting into canning again, and thought I'd set the intention to do a canning project every weekend for the autumn and winter months ahead. I invite you to join me in this challenge! While I'm going to focus mostly on canning, food preservation could also include fermenting, dehydrating, freeze drying, pickling, etc.


There are of course holidays coming up, so let's give ourselves some grace during these times. :) The main idea is to get food stored away in a consistent and productive manner. Over time this will make our meals more convenient and nutritious as well, a worthy endeavor!


My first canning project for this challenge is raspberry jam, made with our homegrown raspberries - yum!



Next weekend I plan to can strawberry jam, with strawberries I got from the farmer's market this past summer.


Let me know in the comments if you plan to join in on this challenge, and what foods you are preserving for the winter!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page